Watch out for the cows hiding in the bushes at Legoland!

Nope, I didn’t go to Legoland California this week. So far I’ve been able to resist buying tickets for the amusement park. And believe me, when adult tickets are $72 and child tickets $62, it’s easy to resist. Even a box of Lego can cost an arm and a leg but they sure can create hours of entertainement at home! The closest we’ve come to Legoland this week is by actually visiting the Sealife aquarium next door, which of course costs a lot less and is still very interesting for kids and their parents alike.

Still, I’m waiting for the deal of the century with Legoland. OK, I’ll be happy with the deal of the year, where I can get tickets for a lot less and take the kids there, since they’re often bugging me. So I figured I’d like their Facebook page and not miss out on any offers they may put out there.

So far, I haven’t seen my ticket deal of the year but a couple days ago Legoland California posted this photo on their Facebook page. Look who’s hiding in the bushes at the park!

Mommy buffalo and her calf at Legoland California

Mommy buffalo and her calf at Legoland California

I understand these are technically Lego sculptures of buffalo, not simple cows. But aren’t this mommy buffalo and her calf cute, or what?

And boy, aren’t you happy these aren’t real? I know what Cape buffalo can do to you. That would make for a bad attraction at Legoland, don’t you think?

2 responses to “Watch out for the cows hiding in the bushes at Legoland!

  1. Wow! They are fabulous. I love Lego.

Leave a Reply

