It’s a giant cow invasion in China

Last week, I had not just one, but three people share their cow sightings with me. I found all of them wonderful and I decided I shouldn’t keep them all to myself so I’ll be sharing them with you this week.

I credit today’s cow sighting to Sarsm, who spotted these cows on the BBC news website. These giant cow sculptures are apparently a new attraction in Shanghai, China. Aren’t they beautiful? Should I add I’m really glad that real cows aren’t that big?

Giant cow sculptures in Shanghai, China - Copyright BBC News

Giant cow sculptures in Shanghai, China – Copyright BBC News

11 responses to “It’s a giant cow invasion in China

  1. Cows in repose–how comforting. Cows and cats are such relaxed, and relaxing, creatures.

  2. (If you’ve already posted the Dallas cows, please forgive my forgetting. I don’t remember what I posted last week.)

  3. Greetings! You’ve been nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award. Should you choose to accept, please go to https://towriteistowrite.wordpress.com/2012/06/11/versatile-blogger-award-1st-random-disclosure-1st-nomination/ to read all about it.

    • Thanks, Kathy! I’m glad you’re enjoying reading about my cow sightings, which need stop surprising me. I’ve got quite a few very funny cows to share, probably sometime next week. One of them is quite shocking, in a funny way.

  4. They are gorgeous!

  5. I need to send you some local ones too. Note to self: remember to take pictures of low cow statues when out for PM (thus remember to have camera!!) ;-)

    • Driving around with a camera seems pretty simple, but it really isn’t in real life. I have the same issue where I get to witness beautiful (or not so beautiful) things and I have to rely on my phone camera to capture the moment. But now, I can’t wait to see your German cows!

Leave a Reply

