Oh my, today’s cow is squirting milk

If you read this blog on a regular basis, you know I’ve observed  many times that at least half of all children’s books seem to feature cows in them. And that’s even when there’s no hint of a cow on the front cover. Here’s an example to prove my point: would you think this book called My Little Sister Hugged An Ape by Bill Grossman has a cow in it? Well, you can’t judge a book by its cover.

My little sister hugged an ape by Bill Grossman

My little sister hugged an ape by Bill Grossman

This very funny rhyming book shows a little sister hugging animals one after the other as a way to teach the alphabet using animal names. A for ape, B for bug and C for… cow!

And what a special cow it is. This little sister is hugging it a little too tight and it’s squirting milk! Warning: the image below is not for the faint-hearted… Poor cow, its eyes are about to pop out too.

My little sister hugged a cow that squirted milk

My little sister hugged a cow that squirted milk

2 responses to “Oh my, today’s cow is squirting milk

  1. Wel er… Erm… Yes… Er… ;-)

Leave a Reply

