Shop in style with a cow bag

Every time I go to a grocery store, I know I’m going to see a lot of cows during my shopping trip. My local Vons grocery store has plenty of cows to spot but usually the cow sightings are over by the time I get to the register.

Well, not yesterday, as I spotted many cows in the register area. Actually, the same Lucerne shopping bag was displayed at every single register, in all 15 lines of them. At three cows a bag, that’s a whole herd of cows!

Vons Lucerne shopping bag with cows

Vons Lucerne shopping bag with cows

Now take a look at the slogan and tell me what you understand: “rebag, reduce, rethink”. Rethink what? Which type of shopping bags you should use? How to make the world a better place? What your life would be without cows?

6 responses to “Shop in style with a cow bag

  1. Where can I purchase the Lucerne insulated bag?

  2. Marissa Thomss

    Where can I purchase the “cow bag”? Our only Safeway store does not carry them. 😊

    • Unfortunately the Safeway/Vons stores are the only ones I’ve seen this bag at. Maybe they stopped making them but since they still have the Lucerne brand, I would hope they would make new ones at some point.

Leave a Reply

