What happens when you cross a cow with a giraffe?

Have you ever wondered what would happen  if you crossed a cow with a giraffe? Yeah, me neither. Well, that’s until earlier this week, when I heard my kid say, “Mama, you’ve got to see this!”

He’s right, I had to see it and now you’re seeing it too. I present you the cow giraffe!

Cow giraffe

Cow giraffe

Isn’t it cute? It came from a bag full of self-adhesive foam animal shapes similar to this one. It’s the only animal in the bag that looks this close to a cow.

By the way, if you’re curious to know what happens when you cross other animals together, I have one more for you. What happens when you cross a leopard and a cow? A leopard cow, of course! Courtesy of the Cow Parade people.

Leopard cow from the Cow Parade

Leopard cow from the Cow Parade

12 responses to “What happens when you cross a cow with a giraffe?

  1. I wonder every day what would happen if I crossed a cow with a giraffe. Thanks for answering the burning question.

  2. Thank you for answering the question and setting my mind at ease. I was a little worried, but the result is cute, and I want one. Offhand, I would say that’s a Holstein giraffe.

  3. Funny, medieval people called a giraffe a cameleopard as they thought it was a cross between a camel and a leopard! :) But then they also thought elephants had no knees…

  4. Anyway, the essence remains. it is a cow with a giraffe soul
    (or vice versa)…

    Aquileana ;)

    • You’re probably right! Thanks for subscribing to my daily cow blog. I’ve been very busy with other projects and I have a lot of cow photos to post. I hope I can get to post a few in the next week or two.

Leave a Reply

